Furlong Park School for Deaf Children School Council comprises 3 parents, 1 community member, 1 Department representative and the Principal as Executive Officer. Each year in March, there is an election for half of the positions for a tenure of two years. Council is responsible for policy development, finance, facilities and the selection of the school’s Principal.

School Council Members

Principal: Lee Bullock (ex-officio)

President: Alice Kelly

Parent members: Soma Elias, Raquel Pantelic

Co-opted community members: Not filled

Staff member: Melanie Matsakos

More information about School Council can be found here.