Furlong Park School for Deaf Children School Council comprises 3 parents, 1 community member, 1 teacher and the Principal as Executive Officer. Each year in March, there is an election for half of the positions for a tenure of two years. Council is responsible for policy development, finance, facilities and the selection of the school’s Principal.

School Council Members

Principal: Lee Bullock (ex-officio)

President: Gemma Kostiw

Parent members: Louise Randall, Tracey Edwards

Co-opted community members: Maria Madigan

Staff member: Aylin Aloski

School Council Privacy Guidelines 2015